skip to main content
Home Parents Students Staff
Marengo County School System

The Marengo County School System has three K-12 schools that are spread across approximately forty-five miles.  The towns of Thomaston, Sweet Water and Dixons Mills are home to the three community schools. 



Inspiring and Empowering



Marengo County strives to be a student-centered school system that prepares all students for future academic, professional, and personal success.


We Believe:

1. All students can learn and thrive with a high quality and comprehensive curriculum and effective instruction.

2.  Everyone has worth, deserves kindness and respect, and has a right to be safe.

3.  Education is a shared commitment between the school system, parents, and the community.


The Marengo County School district leadership team uses this vision and purpose to guide its program offerings, personnel decisions, professional development and instructional expectations.

Back to Top